• Overview

The United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) will launch the 2022 edition of the Emissions Gap Report: The Closing Window - Climate crisis calls for rapid transformation of societies in a virtual press conference in the lead up to the 2022 United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP27).

The report provides an update on global emissions pathways and progress towards achieving national mitigation pledges and the Paris Agreement goals, as well as the resulting “emissions gap.” 

When: Thursday 27 October 2022; 7:00am EDT/ 2:00pm EAT/ 1:00pm CEST

Where: Online

Duration: 45 minutes

Panelists:

  • Inger Andersen, UNEP Executive Director
  • Anne Olhoff, Chief Scientific Editor of the UNEP Emissions Gap Report 2022 (CONCITO)
  • Others TBD